University of Vienna member of the Circle U. European University Alliance

17. November 2021 Europäischer HochschulraumHigher Education
View of the main building of the University of Vienna with flags
Membership in a European University Alliance opens up new horizons in terms of study, research and international cooperation.

The University of Vienna is proud to have joined the European University Circle U. on November 12, 2021, together with the University of Pisa.

Circle U. is a network of research-intensive universities from all over Europe, reflecting the European identity in its diversity and cosmopolitanism. The seven founding members of Circle U. are Aarhus University, Humboldt University Berlin, Université de Paris, University of Belgrade, UCLouvain, University of Oslo and King's College London. The longstanding relationship of trust between the University of Vienna and these universities and the commitment to a shared vision for the future of Circle U. represents an excellent basis for future cooperation. The University of Vienna already maintains numerous cooperation activities with these universities, which are now part of Circle U. and can be expanded considerably.

More information